Our Faculty

The National Tribal Trial College faculty and staff are some of Indian Country's experts on legal topics and issues pertaining to Indian Country.

Current and Former Faculty

  • Hallie Bongar White

    Attorney at Law/Executive Director, Southwest Center for Law and Policy;  Founder, National Tribal Trial College

    VIEW BIO →

  • James Diamond, J.D., S.J.D

    Dean of Academic Affairs, National Tribal Trial College
    Former Director, IPLP Tribal Justice Clinic - University of Arizona College of Law

    VIEW BIO →

  • Hon. Judge David Avraham Voluck

    Magistrate Judge,  Tlingit and Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska

    VIEW BIO →

  • Sarah Henry

    Attorney Advisor, National Center on Protection Orders and Full Faith & Credit

    VIEW BIO →

  • Daniel Goombi, Kiowa

    Executive Director, Midwest Native Coalition for Justice and Peace
    2015 National Tribal Trial College Graduate

    VIEW BIO →

  • Amy Bogost

    Attorney, Bogost Law LLC

    VIEW BIO →

  • Hon. Montie Deer, Mvskoke/Creek Nation

    Judge, Mvskoke/Creek Supreme Court

    VIEW BIO →

  • Hon. Melvin Stoof, Rosebud Sioux

    Judge, Pascua Yaqui Tribal Court

    VIEW BIO →

  • David Adams, Sault St. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians of Michigan

    Attorney, Parnell & Adams Law
    Former Assistant United States Attorney, U.S. Department of Justice

    VIEW BIO →

  • Jeff Davis, J.D., Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians

    Of Counsel, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
    Former Assistant United States Attorney, U.S. Department of Justice

    VIEW BIO →

  • Sarah Deer, J.D.,  Mvskoke/Creek Nation

    Professsor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies -School of Public Affairs & Administration, University of Kansas

    VIEW BIO →


  • LaTisha Gilmore, Navajo

    Teaching Assistant, National Tribal Trial College

  • Connie G.

    Student Retention Specialist, National Tribal Trial College